Harajuku & ARTINA

Today we decided to start the day late! Well late compared to every other day. We woke up at 9AM, since most stores in Japan don’t open until 10AM, there was no point heading out to the “fashion district” if none of the shops would be open! 

By the time we got to Harajuku it was already 12PM. I had a few things on my list of “must see” but we decided to just do three of those, since we wasted half a day already! (Never will we do that again)

Our first stop was a whole street…yup a street! It is well known for its Lolita, pop and punk culture. The street has a sign to mark the start on both ends and it is ALWAYS busy! The street is called Takeshita Dori. On the weekends you an see Harajuku girls dressed in their out going fashions and willingly allow you to take their photos! We are hoping to go back on Sunday and see this and the Meiji Shrine.

   
    
   
 

There was a Disney Store!!
  
Japan has THE BEST range of socks ever!
  
I bought the biggest size…it doesn’t fit ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
 

One of the coolest thing we did today was I got to choose my own beads and create my own piece of jewellery!! This was done at a shop called “Brooklyn Charm”.

   

I even stamped my initals: BJT
  
of course I wore it straight away!
 
We then went tithe biggest Daiso, and to an amazing store called Kiddy Land! It was a 5 level toy store!! I am supposed w didn’t buy so much here!

   
   
By then it was around 5:30PM and we wanted to go to the next place which was actually in Shinjuku! It is called ARTINA, which is in fact the offical Square Enix store! It had the most amazing collectables, but unfortunately it is smaller than their original store (which had a sleeping Sephiroth…not this one sorry Arron).

 

Headquarters…right next door
  
    
    
  
We get to keep these cups!!
  
    
 

 

The most money spent in one day…
  
My amazing necklace!!!
  
Jordan bought this, but it goes with my Serah cosplay!
 
I forgot to show you pictures of a shrine we walked through while in Shinjuku today! We were on our way to ARTINA and it was in the middle of the city! So beautiful.

 

The gates were HUGE!
  
    
    
Cherry Blossoms!
  
People paying their respects and praying.

  I am going to do this! However there are a lot of candies that we can buy in Australia, so I will do only 5 unique ones okay? 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Jasmine๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜€ says:

    Mrs Taylor that necklace you made is so cool and pretty.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jasmine๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜€ says:

    I’m guessing the Japanese are really nice to tourists and other people

    Like

    1. mrsbarbaraxx says:

      Yeah they are super polite! Even though they don’t speak a lot of English, they do their best to communicate with us

      Like

  3. Fiona t says:

    I really love your necklace you made and wore! You are so lucky!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

