Mitaka

Today’s adventures took us to a wonderful and magical place in Mitaka! This place is incredible and it even says no photography inside! We were allowed to take pictures on the outside, however inside was strictly no images or cameras allowed! 

So what was this magical place? Well of course it was…Studio Ghibli Museum

   
    
    
    
   

Words cannot even described how amazed I was at how beautiful just the museum was! That didn’t include how incredible it was to see how each movie has progressed over time, seeing movie stills on film and sketch drawings of scenes. It made me want to start a Learning Agreement space just for movie making, where we can trial and error different ways of making movies WITHOUT A VIDEO CAMERA! What do you guys think?!

Thankfully there are shops inside that allow you to buy items such as books and guides that show you what was inside the museum! So of course we bought them! 

Students if you’re lucky I’ll bring the books in for you to look at first week back! Only if you’re super careful and promise to look after them!?

   

   

Before we head out for dinner I want to say that I have the best grade ever and I love all of you! P.S. Today’s count down flip page is:

  
Ahhh! I miss you guys so much too!!! 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Jasmine😊😋😀 says:

    I’m pretty sure one of the books was from a video I saw thing you missed in popular movies something along those lines.Mrs Taylor I miss you so much

    Liked by 1 person

    1. mrsbarbaraxx says:

      Ah well maybe it is?! I’m not sure. Miss you too!

      Like

  2. Farid says:

    Hope you had a good time in Mitaka.

    Like

  3. Aaliyah (Gamer) says:

    That looked like fun!!

    And I just went to Jurassic world today so much fun!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pop says:

    Hi Barb. Would have to be the best travel blog I’ve seen. Have a great time. Pop and Nan

    Liked by 1 person

    1. mrsbarbaraxx says:

      Awe thanks guys!!!

      Like

  5. Brenda says:

    OMG YOU BOUGHT TOTORO!!!!! I LOVE THAT MOVIE!!!!!!
    Any ways, I hope you enjoy reading the books.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

