Narita – Tokyo – Shinjuku – Hashimoto 

Wow! Let me firstly say that I am totally exhausted! I thought that since our plane was over night I’d be able to sleep, however that was not the case! 

During the plane trip, I got sick and had to get out of my seat a lot to walk and stretch and relax my body. To be honest I really don’t like taking off or landing, so those parts of the flights made me really, really anxious!

After I posted the last post we didn’t end up leaving until 1:20AM, so therefore we didn’t arrive in Narita until 10:15AM (Tokyo time). There is a two hour time difference, I am now two hours behind Melbourne time! 

 

Todays sunrise!
 
The adventure was a little crazy! Customs in Japan is almost the same as Melbourne except that you have to get your finger prints scanned! This is in case you do anything illegal they know who you are and can ban you from the country! Once we were cleared we quickly found our luggage and had to keep moving! 
At Narita Airport!
 

Narita Airport is quite large but not as big as Melbourne! I will say though, the Japanese are very polite and very clean! Everything has its place and no one litters!!! Oh and it is Spring here…and it is still VERY COLD! I am sure my fingers wanted to drop off! Haha

Before we left the airport we had to wait in a long line to exchange our rail pass vouchers for a special train pass that we will use starting next Tuesday! Once this was done we could catch the train to our hotel!

   
    
 

Can I just say how hard it is to follow a timetable or to find the right train, or even to find the right platform when you cannot read Japanese! It took us about 40 minutes to find the right train to Tokyo from Narita airport! This was the longest train ride as it was an hour and a half long.

The country is beautiful! I am so in love with Japan and cannot wait to start exploring tomorrow!

Once we reached Tokyo we had to get food! It had been almost 10 hours since we ate and over 24 hours since we slept properly, so coffee and cake was a must before our next train. The train from Tokyo to Shinjuku was only 20 minutes and people were very polite and kind to us even though we must have been the only people on the train who weren’t Japanese!

Between Shinjuku and Hashimoto, which is where our hotel is, was another 40minites. So overall it took us from 12:00PM to 3:30PM to reach our hotel. 

     
   

The best thing so far is that there is a shopping centre located in and around Hashimoto station and our hotel is only 2 blocks from the station. We did a little bit of walking around, to see the neighbourhood but we will do most of our exploring tomorrow! 

To end tonight I had a shower and put on the very simple kimono/gowns the hotel had laid out for us…what do you think? Would I suit a Kimono?

  

Thank you all for your comments so far! I will reply and read them at the end of each day instead of during the day. 

Today’s countdown was:

  
I will have to take a look at this eye-cream tomorrow in the shops! Thanks girls!

To finish this post, I wanted to share my video I took while we were landing in Narita, Japan! This whole process actually was 20 minutes but it’s been sped up! When I started filming we were 40,000 feet up in the air and travelling at 1,000 kph!

26 Comments Add yours

  1. Jasmine😊😋😀 says:

    OMG I MISS YOU SO MUCH.
    Did some people know you couldn’t speak Japanese and started speaking English with you?

    Like

    1. mrsbarbaraxx says:

      A little, most people giggled because they didn’t know how to speak a lot of English

      Like

      1. Jasmine😊😋😀 says:

        How did you react?

        Like

      2. mrsbarbaraxx says:

        I just giggled with them haha

        Like

  2. Jasmine😊😋😀 says:

    That video is so cool

    Like

  3. Lennon says:

    Awesome time laps

    Like

    1. mrsbarbaraxx says:

      Thanks Lennon! 😊

      Like

  4. Fiona t😜😁😉 says:

    Hi is this the right blog

    Like

  5. SARSHA XOXO says:

    Cool I love it that looks awesome

    Like

  6. Pawan says:

    I LOVE THE TIME LAPS AND I MISS U SO MUCH!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. mrsbarbaraxx says:

      Awe! Thanks! I miss you too!!

      Like

  7. Fiona t says:

    Morning Mrs Taylor r u up yet?

    Like

    1. mrsbarbaraxx says:

      Yeah I’m awake! Still! It’s 9:07PM here now!

      Like

  8. Jasmine😊😋😀 says:

    Mrs Taylor I miss you

    Liked by 1 person

    1. mrsbarbaraxx says:

      Miss you too Jasmine!

      Like

  9. Aaliyah (Gamer) says:

    That lookd KOOL!!!!!

    And when are you going to see all the anime characters?

    😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. mrsbarbaraxx says:

      We went today!!!! Stay tuned for tonight’s blog post!!

      Like

  10. Aaliyah (Gamer) says:

    🙂 😉

    Like

  11. Aaliyah (Gamer) says:

    Have FUN!!!
    楽しむ!!! (Tanoshimu! ! !)

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Brenda says:

    Wow! I hope you had enough sleep! Just to tell you Japan is very very luxurious, if you decide to go onto a bullet train than there would probably be wifi, mini cafe. charging station (where you charge your devices) and many more. Even public transport are very luxurious! I hope you have a wonderful time!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. mrsbarbaraxx says:

      Thanks Brenda! So far we have seen the very expensive side of Japan in Shidome, which we had to take a monorail to get to. Otherwise all of the trains are amazing!

      Like

  13. Farid says:

    Have a wonderful day Mrs Taylor

    Liked by 1 person

    1. mrsbarbaraxx says:

      Thank you Farid, you too!

      Like

  14. Jasmine😊😋😀 says:

    Good morning Mrs Taylor sorry I know it 5 am well I think, but I MISS YOU SO MUCH when is the new blog post coming out?😀😆🐶🐼🐻🐱

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Aaliyah (Gamer) says:

    LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

